Construction Industry Scaffolders Record Scheme (CISRS)
« Go back to CISRS Cards

CISRS Scaffolder (Tube & Fitting)

Upon successful completion of CISRS Part 1, CISRS Part 2, VQ2/SCQF5, CISRS 1 Day Skills Test & CITB HS&E Test (or accepted exemption) an operative can apply for the CISRS Scaffolder Card.

The operative may now be deemed a qualified scaffolder and can lead a scaffold gang in basic scaffold operations as defined in TG20 and CISRS course content.

CISRS Scaffolder Cards are valid for 5 years.

Training Required For Card:
  • COTS
  • CISRS Part 1 (Tube & Fitting)
  • CISRS Part 2 (Tube & Fitting)
  • NVQ Level 2 SCQF Level 5
  • CISRS 1 Day Skills Test
  • CITB HS&E Test taken within 2 years (or accepted exemption)
Renewal Process:
  • 2 Day Scaffolder Refresher/CPD Course